PDA

View Full Version : aem bypass valve?



92blackteg
03-31-2002, 04:30 PM
i was wondering if the bypass valve ristricts air flow on the cold air intake and also if i really need it for my car or i can do w/o it? :???:

631 Teggy
03-31-2002, 04:41 PM
I don't think it restrics airflow. it just ensures that you don't get liquid in your eNGINE, OF COURSE YOU CAN GO WITHOUT IT. Whoops... Sorry about the caps lock. Just watch out for them puddles...

92blackteg
03-31-2002, 04:49 PM
thanks alot ...im getting it any way thoughbut i just didnt want to put it on and find out that its restricting air flow and im losin some power from it .thanks :grin:

Ls Racer10
05-18-2002, 03:25 PM
Go to aem's website, they have a car dynoed and it proved that it didnt restrict airflow

Anonymous
08-12-2002, 09:37 PM
how do u put it on the AEM CAI? Someone told me u had to cut the intake in the center because thats where its suppose to go....is that true? :evil:

pm6825
08-13-2002, 09:20 AM
Yes that's true. You actually have to make two cuts. You have to remove a section of the intake, if you don't the intake will be too long and not fit your car. Follow the instructions, its a lot easier than you think. My friend and I did mine in 45 min. I've had the bypass valve save my car a few times i'm sure (new england's weather changes at the blink of an eye)