PDA

View Full Version : GSR exauzt info..need help

*GrEaT_MaLiNkO*
05-02-2002, 11:48 PM
i am gonna get a gsr soon. and i do plan on turbo charging it in the future..i am a newbie to this..and correct me if i sound like an ass. but i just want to know whats the best performance wise..i dont give a chit about sound, i'd rather have a quiet one really. but what is the best complete exaust kit for the gsr, it should be a 98 gsr,and i plan on getting a dc header and ice box cold air system..and i do plan on turbocharging, or adding nos to it in the future so which one works well with those :???:
also thanx again peeps :wink:

92TypeR
05-02-2002, 11:51 PM
First off, don't get headers if you plan on turboing the gsr, you have to get a new exhaust manifold for the turbo, so it would be a waste of money.

for performance, all the 'name' brands are all about the same, but the straighter the better. In my experience of working on cars, i've found that Tanabe, HKS, and Apex make the 'straightest' manderal (<-- sp?) bent exhausts, which flow the best, which means you get the most hp.

*GrEaT_MaLiNkO*
05-03-2002, 12:05 AM
ok, so dont get the header ..so your telling me i need new exaust manifold..ok ,but another question will it effect my car if i get the new manifold and then get the turbo like 4 months later.,i guess what i am saying is ,is it ok for me to get the new manifold asap. then later down the road get the turbo..also could you give me some great names for turbo chargers for the gsr and also exaust manifold names. or where i can find them at a cheep cost, i know its not cheep, but any decrease is better for me money wise. but, you do get what you pay for..so i just need you to help me i guess.
give me some website where i can get this stuff aat a good price .. :smile:
thanks again :wink:

ElectronSi
05-03-2002, 12:20 AM
greddy, revhard, drag. these are all good turbo companies. and the exhaust manifold u need for the turbo will come w/ the kit. so dont get one now.