PDA

View Full Version : Bad tutorial on how to make a logo



PREYL00D
07-20-2002, 01:30 AM
Once again.. this tutorial sucks, i dunno why, but it just does :P

http://rominfinity.virtualave.net/hhu/tutorial.html

and the font i used is called Bjork. Download it @ www.themeworld.com

boostd
07-20-2002, 02:07 AM
^^^ bitch i told u to mention me... was my idea... and was me who pushed u to put that POS up. ppl dont appreciate my brain these days :lol:

blaze16
07-20-2002, 06:58 PM
ummm...whats eye candy? n do i need it?

blaze16
07-20-2002, 09:08 PM
n/m

Shocon2k
07-20-2002, 11:06 PM
The first time I used Photoshop 7.0 I somehow closed the layers tab, and I have had no luck finding how to get it back...I've got history, actions, all the other tabs, but no layers tab, and its fucking annoying, can anyone with 7.0 help me out here? How do I get my fucking tab back?

Shocon2k
07-20-2002, 11:07 PM
And being the super genius that I am I found the way to get the tab back within 15 seconds of making that last post...go me!

blaze16
07-20-2002, 11:08 PM
lol i suck at photoshop so badd....i need help!!!!!!

boostd
07-20-2002, 11:12 PM
WINDOW > SHOW OPTIONS :nod: :nod: :nod:

Shocon2k
07-21-2002, 05:21 AM
Preylood, I see why the tutorial is bad, because it gives zero information on how you do that stroke thing...set stroke to 1? When i open the stroke menu there is nothing that looks remotely like what you have on the image, maybe cuz I am using 7.0...and I can't get my motion blur to go UNDERNEATH my stroked image (and the stroke won't be black either, I can only get it to do colors) and it just ends up looking like shit...can anyone who uses 7.0 be more specific on this? I'm lost!

Kel
07-28-2002, 06:31 AM
Tutorial does NOT suck. Its not teh best but I learned something, and I've been using photoshop since version 3.0 :) Check out the logo I made: Its the name I use when playing CounterStrike online : {Arkos Terminus}
http://www.geocities.com/djtrancient/arkosterminus.html
Whatchall think?

boostd
07-28-2002, 06:40 AM
good stuff bro... u cant really make the S out tho

Kel
07-28-2002, 07:03 AM
I know. There's really no way around that...I assumed that anyone who would be seeing it would also be seeing the phrase "Arkos Terminus" in another context, so they would be able to see that its really an S. I'm really happy with the way the scope came out too :)
-kel