PDA

View Full Version : Photoshop Tutorials Found Here



avus///M3
07-11-2002, 10:15 PM
here's all the photoshop tutorials i'm aware of on the net, feel free to add some if you come across any

Si 2 Si:http://www.photoshopjunkie.com/

95seped: http://www.nickedwards.net/

MCMike 37: http://www.eclipseforums.org/showthread.php?s=&threadid=11324

Mentel:http://www.photo-chop.com

boostd
07-12-2002, 11:41 PM
trippy... they are easy to follow

8ate8
07-13-2002, 06:05 AM
bah, you're forgetting about the two greatest tutorial sites on the net:

http://www.thinkdan.com
http://www.spoono.com

i'm part of the skinning community (winamp skins, cursors, etc.) and these are two big names in the community.

Anonymous
07-13-2002, 10:16 AM
u r missing the point...this is a car enthusiast community and by photoshop we mean photoshopping car related things. If you look at the things 99 posted they all give u advice on how to photoshop ur car.

boostd
07-13-2002, 10:23 AM
those links 8ate8 posted have u actualy had a look to see if their are any photoshop tutorials on there? if there isnt ill agree with u but i seriously cbf going to em

Anonymous
07-13-2002, 12:01 PM
yeah I did go there...absolutely nothing

8ate8
07-13-2002, 01:12 PM
ok, so they aren't car photoshops, but if someone's a n00b at photoshopping and they want a run down, those two sites provide some excelent information.

boostd
07-13-2002, 09:07 PM
im checking em both out now...

boostd
07-13-2002, 09:19 PM
after viewing and trying most of the tutorials on both sites here are my reviews of them...

ThinkDan.com: Proper PS Tutorial Page Link: http://www.thinkdan.com/tutorials/photoshop.html

Review: This site has many tutorials from Begginer to Advanced levels of users but some of the begginer tutorials are slightly hard to follow for a begginer.

Rating: 4.5 / 5

__________________________________________________ ___________

Spoono.com: Proper PS Tutorial Link: http://www.spoono.com/tutorials/photoshop/

Review: This site has about 1/3 the tutorials thinkdan.com had but it still has some good ones none the less for begginer to advanced this site is still a good one offering some tutorials that revolve around the things we would like to create/do such as chrome and the new-age grungy look.

rating: 3 / 5

ridedirt
07-23-2002, 09:29 AM
Si 2 Si:http://geocities.com/bryces22

you must represent us well in his next contest, like post what your working on everyday and will tell you what to improve and everything. :)

ab[s]truse
08-02-2002, 06:39 AM
heres some links

Photoshop
--------------------
Phong (http://www.phong.com/)
Designs By Mark (http://www.designsbymark.com/)
Wasted Youth (http://www.wastedyouth.org/)
Eyeball Design (http://www.eyeball-design.com/)
Deaddreamer (http://misery.subnet.at/)
Planet Photoshop (http://www.planetphotoshop.com/)
Deep Space Web (http://www.deepspaceweb.com/)
Dsigning (http://www.dsigning.com/)
PhotoShop Cafe (http://www.photoshop-cafe.com/)
3D Café (http://http://www.3dcafe.com/)
Deviant Art (http://www.deviantart.com/)
Rainworld (http://www.rainworld.com/)
Online Design School (http://gurus.onlinedesignschool.com/)
Gliebster (http://www.gliebster.com/)
Think Dan (http://www.thinkdan.com/)
Photoshop Club (http://www.photoshopclub.com/)
Gizmoz Graphix (http://www.gizmographix.de/gizmospage/)
Team Photoshop (http://www.teamphotoshop.com/)
Aqa D (http://www.aqa-d.se/)
Screaming Art (http://www.screaming-art.com/)
Dream Infinity (http://www.dreaminfinity.com/)
PS Workshop (http://www.rainworld.com/oe_99/forge/ps_tut/index.frame.html)
Bluesfear (http://www.bluesfear.com/news.htm)

Freehand
--------------------
Think Dan (http://www.thinkdan.com/)
Fantasy Art Resouce Project (http://elfwood.lysator.liu.se/farp/)

3D Studio Max
--------------------
3D Links (http://www.3dlinks.com/tutorials_max.cfm/)
Egarden (http://www.egarden.cz/~euphoria/)
Maximum Design (http://web.ionsys.com/~priede/jordan/)
3D Cafe (http://www.3dcafe.com/)
Gizmo Graphicz (http://www.gizmographix.de/gizmospage/)
The 3D Studio (http://www.the3dstudio.com/tutorials.asp?id=7)
FlipCode (http://www.flipcode.com/tutorials/tut_rad.shtml)
Magma (http://magma.kalenic.net/)
Bluesfear (http://www.bluesfear.com/news.htm)
More 3D Links (http://science.cbel.com/3d_graphics/)

Milkshape 3D
--------------------
ChainCraft (http://www.planethalflife.com/chaincraft/)
art.cs.net (http://art.counter-strike.net/)

Paint Shop Pro
--------------------
Pinoy 7 (http://www.pinoy7.com/)

Bryce 4
--------------------
Deviant Art (http://www.deviantart.com/)
Halcyon (http://www.halcyon.com/alrives/brycetips/)
Planet 3D (http://www.planet-3d.com/)
More 3D Links (http://science.cbel.com/3d_graphics/)

Macromedia Flash
--------------------
Extreme Flash (http://www.extremeflash.com/)
Extreme Flash (http://www.extremeflash.com/)
Flash 5 Home (http://macromedia-flash-5-infocenter.com/)
Flash Planet (http://www.flashplanet.com/)
Zona Flash (http://www.zonaflash.com/)
Flash Zone (http://www.flashzone.com/)
Flash Kit (http://www.flashkit.com/)
Vector Kid (http://www.vectorkid.com/)
DBM (http://www.designsbymark.com/)
Gizmo Graphix (http://www.gizmographix.de/gizmospage)
3D Cafe (http://www.3dcafe.com/asp/tutflash.asp)
Dream Infinity (http://www.dreaminfinity.com/)

Lightwave 5.6/6/6.5/7
--------------------
3D Cafe (http://www.3dcafe.com/)(Under lightwave in tutorials section)
Flay (http://www.flay.com/)
Ralph (http://raph.com/)
More 3D Links (http://science.cbel.com/3d_graphics)
Tinkertanker's LW Tutorials (http://mysite.freeserve.com/lightwave/default.htm)
Scott Cameron's Compiled Tutorials (http://members.shaw.ca/lightwavetutorials/Main_Menu.htm)
jedi2016 (http://www.jedi2016.com/)

Truespace
--------------------
3D Café (http://www.3dcafe.com/)
Caligari (http://www.caligari.com/)

Color Logos
--------------------
Logoville @ CS Nation (http://csnation.counter-strike.net/logoville/main.html)
Edit Strike (http://www.edit-strike.nl/)

Fonts
--------------------
1001 Freefonts (http://www.1001freefonts.com/index2.html)
Fonts n’ Things (http://www.fontsnthings.com/)
Abstract Fonts (http://abstractfonts.com/setup.html)
Cool Archive (http://www.coolarchive.com/fonts.cfm)
Ortaga (http://www.ortaga.com/)
Acid Fonts (http://www.acidfonts.com/)

Web Design (HTML)
--------------------
Dynamic Drive (http://www.dynamicdrive.com/)
HTML Shock (http://www.dhtmlshock.com/)
Funky Chickens (http://www.funky-chickens.com/)
Seder Graphics (http://sedergraphics.com/)(Free Interfaces)
Gui Stuff (http://www.guistuff.com/)(Free Interfaces)

Adobe Illustrator
--------------------
Think Dan (http://www.thinkdan.com/)

--------------------
8) Enjoy

8ate8
08-02-2002, 04:02 PM
Deviant Art isn't a tutorial website.. it's a community to submit art for other people to view.

ab[s]truse
08-02-2002, 10:44 PM
Deviant Art isn't a tutorial website.. it's a community to submit art for other people to view.
oh really, :)
people have submited thier own tutorials, which you are download, so technically, there are tutorials at devinat art :P

8ate8
08-03-2002, 04:29 PM
might be something new then.. i haven't been to devart in a while.. everyone seems to be snobby little a-holes over there :) i'm a deskmoder :)

ab[s]truse
08-03-2002, 08:53 PM
might be something new then.. i haven't been to devart in a while.. everyone seems to be snobby little a-holes over there :) i'm a deskmoder :)
lol, yeh i prefer deskmod to

boostd
08-03-2002, 09:15 PM
deskmod > devianart :nod:

8ate8
08-04-2002, 10:44 AM
you guys active over at deskmod? what're ur names? i'm 8ate8, obviously..

i've been a beta tester for deskmod since version 2.5 launched.. (3.1 just launched last week) and have been visiting deskmod for almost two years now probably.

ricerocketpinoy
09-13-2002, 07:21 PM
does neone have ne paint shop pro tutorials?! all those tutorials are for photoshop.. lol i dont have that i have PSP 7.. and yea.. i cant get the whole change rim and lowering car thing down..

SNEISER
09-15-2002, 05:33 PM
its ez .. i had that to .. but then i upgraded lol ... aLL you have to do is cut out a set of rims .. of a car ( so that you have everything behind it ) and then you have to paste it on your pic that you are working on ..... then use the sizingtool to make it the right size .. and PRESTO ...... but i would upgrade if i wer you !!!

BIGSON
09-15-2002, 08:50 PM
I used to use PhotoImpact lol

KrazyKidPSX
10-15-2002, 07:06 PM
nice sig absort, btw i made my sig mah self, anybody up to a lil friendly challenge on ps6. :bigwink:

Arm
03-04-2003, 01:18 PM
psp7 hmmm i think www.realitynine.com is psp7 based tuts


spoono used to be my hangout, its sucks now,

i am a bluesfear man, good people there