PDA

View Full Version : LS/Vtec Swap VS. Turbo VS. Supercharger?

FENNELLI
03-26-2002, 08:41 PM
Since I'm new to the scene I was hoping someone like yourself who knows, would help me in deciding the best bang for the buck-I have a 94' Integra LS. I have a cat back exhaust, an air intake, with some other small stuff. I.E. Probly not like your car, but like I said I'm just learning and trying to figure this out. Would anyone please tell me what you would suggest as far as- LS/Vtec or Turbo or Supercharger? :???:

SilverAc
03-26-2002, 10:41 PM
What's your budget?? Personally i would get atleast a b18c GSR engine and turbo, but that's my personal pref.

SilverAc
03-26-2002, 10:50 PM
also, with turbo's u'll usually need piston work and the like and maybe a new cat back(don't know what u'r using) Along with the turbo i'd get a type-R throttle body. And some other stuff like oil pump and fuel injectors, and so on, basic things that should accompany a well tuned engine with a turbo. From what i know about Superchargers their really a lot simpler that turbo's but don't know if u'r get as much hp on the top end. Again it comes down to u'r budget and how well u want u'r enigine working. I suggest u look through this forum and check out what guys that know their shit real well like toda party or jdm rice police say to other's about similar questions.

96integsr
03-27-2002, 03:44 PM
Rice police knows nothing but flaming.

B20GSR
03-27-2002, 03:56 PM
On 2002-03-26 19:41, FENNELLI wrote:
Since I'm new to the scene I was hoping someone like yourself who knows, would help me in deciding the best bang for the buck-I have a 94' Integra LS. I have a cat back exhaust, an air intake, with some other small stuff. I.E. Probly not like your car, but like I said I'm just learning and trying to figure this out. Would anyone please tell me what you would suggest as far as- LS/Vtec or Turbo or Supercharger? :???: