PDA

View Full Version : Rotor's and Rims?



nYcAccordvTec97
04-24-2002, 11:06 PM
i was just wondering since i'm not too knowledgeable about this area. if i upgrade the rims to say 17' do i have to change my brakes and rotors? i know this may sound stupid but just asking since i don't know.

VTEC-Accord18729
04-24-2002, 11:32 PM
no

ImportNightRider
04-25-2002, 04:36 AM
Nope...just have your camber adjusted so you don't wear your tires down like mine did. It was a $400 mistake.

TJCCARDCO
04-25-2002, 11:44 AM
yeah dont need new brakes..just a good idea for racing. 17s will lower ur performance a little bit.

one_hurt_tsi
04-25-2002, 11:45 AM
to big of rims slow down and also effect ur hole shot

CunningLinguist
04-25-2002, 07:57 PM
If you are looking to upgrade to 17s... look no further! I have some CHROME TSW Hockenheim R's with GOODRICH Z-Rated Comp TAs. The package retails for over $2200. I will sell for WAY LESS!!! EMAIL me for pics if u are interested... [email protected]

dicedtattoo
04-25-2002, 08:02 PM
^^ bling bling

joeydollaz
04-25-2002, 09:29 PM
On 2002-04-25 04:36, ImportNightRider wrote:
Nope...just have your camber adjusted so you don't wear your tires down like mine did. It was a $400 mistake.



adjust ur camber for just changinf your rims ...?? ppl are telling me i dont even have to get a camber kit when i drop my car 2" !!

ImportNightRider
04-26-2002, 04:59 AM
Chances are...the people you talk to are idiots. Although, my friend put 17's on his Civic without adjusting the camber, and they are wearing evenly. Mine wore out like a mother fucker though. I'm not saying you will definitely have to, but there's a 99% chance you will.

2Fast95Accord
04-26-2002, 09:20 PM
I know what a camber kit does, but who makes the best one, and where are they installed? Is it easy to do yourself? How much does it cost for the parts and labor?