PDA

View Full Version : New Member

8ball
04-20-2002, 08:10 PM
Heya, I gotta say, this place kicks ass! I'm just now gettin into this whole street racing business and I'm a newb at it. Trying to find a Civic I can afford and hopefully add some shit to it and make it run/sound real nice.

I'm probably missing out on a few terms I should know so... any suggestions to a newb? Terms and just plane old suggestions about what to get and what to put on it. :???:

tooocool49723
04-20-2002, 08:15 PM
intake, turbo, exhaust. these three things are the major power adders (not including nitrous if your a newbie just forget about nitrous for the time being) after you upgrade these three things youll want to start with more involved things like modifying the valvetrain, porting and polishing the heads, and other stuff.

all the info you need you can find here because there are a lot of people that have a diverse knowledge of hondas and imports and how to modify them :smile:

(even though i drive a toyota supra the basics are the same)

toxik co2
04-20-2002, 09:13 PM
Well to respond to the post above ^ basic mods are I/H/E (Intake/Header/Exhaust)
Intake=$200
Header=$230
Exhaust=$500
and also you can't have a Intake or a Header w/ a Turbo which he just said above that you could. Just wanted to clear things up for you.

<font size=-1>[ This Message was edited by: toxik co2 on 2002-04-20 21:14 ]</font>

crack3rjack
04-20-2002, 11:19 PM
On 2002-04-20 20:15, tooocool49723 wrote:
intake, turbo, exhaust. these three things are the major power adders (not including nitrous if your a newbie just forget about nitrous for the time being) after you upgrade these three things youll want to start with more involved things like modifying the valvetrain, porting and polishing the heads, and other stuff.

all the info you need you can find here because there are a lot of people that have a diverse knowledge of hondas and imports and how to modify them :smile: