PDA

View Full Version : putting a B16 in a D16Z6



bencivicuk
06-03-2006, 06:39 AM
Hi ya i live in england i have got a ESI 92-95 hatch with the D16Z6 engine in it but i have brought a tuned B16 engine and box to go in it,i wanted to know if you needed to use the B16 wiring loom?also can i use my hubs will the driveshafts from the B16 fit?one last question can i use my engine mounts that are in the car?any help would be great thanks alot

bencivicuk
06-14-2006, 03:14 PM
PLEASE CAN ANYONE HELP AS I INTEAND TO FIT THE ENGINE AS SOON AS POSSIBLE THANKS ALOT BEN:-? :

herminsanchez
06-20-2006, 02:38 AM
You need the back bracket, that goes on a tranny, from a 99 Civic SI.

Yes, the axles will fit the hub.

You must use the b16 harness, but one question, do you have a b16 distributor and computer?

bencivicuk
06-20-2006, 12:48 PM
hi yeah i have the b16 ecu and distributor,thanks for your help?might have to ask tou some more when i come to fit it thanks again